Can't believe no one has reviewed these guys.  Unfortunately for me while having some roof work done, my roofers noticed that some of the bricks at the top of my chimney were loose. I called and Scott came out for an estimate that week after working hours which was very helpful for me.  We had someother concerns about our old flue and gas log set.  Scott was very professional and took time to explain the project and costs.  Moreover, he thought about the level of work that would need to be done as repair or rebuild/repair.  Aka how long would be in the house etc. He also  installed a new flue and when we weren't happy with the location of the handle he was out the next week to fix it and now looks awesome.  

Overall, you can just tell when people are professional and do honest, good work.  Scott /Mr. Chimney is certainly busy and he indicated he had a lot of work to handle.  I could tell they were busy, but he always followed up and communicated well.  I am super happy with the quality of the masonry and work.  I don't think you could go wrong here for a true honest appraisal and fix of your chimney issues.  Excellent Spokane business.  I would recommend without hesitation.

Doug B. , Spokane WA - 10-17-13


Mr. Chimney was amazing. I called and Vergie was prompt and kind when answering all my questions. There was no gouging or trying to stick me on other unnecessary items. They were also very negotiable with my schedule and what I was able to pay for the 2 chimney cleanings. Thanks again Mr Chimney, I will be using you for all my projects from now on.

James Cote - March 2014


Scott and his assistant arrived on time and did a thorough job of assessing the problem and delivered an admiral job of cleaning our chimney and leaving a spotless work area in the living room. We won't be using any other company for our wood stove maintenance and chimney cleaning. Thank you for your professional and courteous service!

Joanna Muse - February 2014

Scott is a very kind, thoughtful and professional person. His company has serviced my chimney twice now and both times the job was excellent. I thought I was having a problem with my stove and Scott and his crew came back and checked it out for me, which it wasn't the stove just operator error and didn't make me feel embarrassed or foolish.. I would highly recommend Mr. Chimney to anyone who asks.

Mary Enquist - November 2013


Yesterday we had an Inspection / Service call w/ Mr. Chimney. Mark was very informative and honest during the inspection. Since we had recently moved into this 1970s home, we were concerned about the chimneys and if they needed cleaning. A Home Inspector had reported that the chimney cap had several cracks and needed some attention to seal those cracks. Mark offered us a quote to clean the mortar and put on a sealant from the roof up. Chris installed covers for the two fireplace flues. They were both very efficient and professional. We intend to have them back in the spring to clean, repair and seal the Cap.

Bob Valentine - Fairwood - Spokane - November 2013


We had the opportunity to call Mr. Chimney for some repair of our fireplace and cleaning of the chimney. My wife and I were both so pleased with the job they did. They showed up exactly on time, both men were clean and neat and went right to work. Before they started they reviewed what they were going to be doing and the cost. There were no surprises for either party. They kept us both informed about the work being performed, their recommendations, and gave a professional explanation for everything. Their prices seem low for the quality of work that they performed. It is so refreshing to do business with a company that is honest, fairly priced, completely ethical, and very knowledgeable. They are the only company that I will be doing business with from now on!

Fred Raumer reviewed on 6-25-13 Google


“I called three places before calling Mr. Chimney. Two of the three got answered by a message machine, and the other was $49.00 higher than Mr. Chimney. I really liked the chimney sweep they sent to my house. He was very thorough and kept my house clean. I will definitely have them back next year.”


"After multiple, failed attempts to get our front steps repaired, we finally met with Scott and Mel. They provided an estimate and they completed the work in a timely manner within the agreed upon amount.They were courteous and professional in manner and work. The results are great! If we need any more brickwork done, we well definitely give Mr. Chimney first call."

ED and JO -05/26/2012


Quality 3 / 3
We had a really good experience having our chimney cleaned by Mr. Chimney. They were very friendly on the phone and the guy who came out and cleaned our chimney was very professional.

Jill Bruce 


Quality 3 / 3
Scott showed up in the stated time frame and was courteous friendly and respectful not to track any dirt into the house by removing his shoes. He got to work quickly both inside and up on the roof and left not a trace of dust or soot when he was done. I was very satisfied with the service and the price. Good job!

Keith Finley


Our house is 115 years old, and our chimney looked every bit of it. We had scheduled inspections with other companies in the weeks prior to calling Scott. Clearly our experiences there were lacking, if they showed up at all, they claimed our roof "looked unsafe" and were "abandoning the jobsite" (Yes, it is unsafe. It's a roof. You're a professional, equip yourself accordingly) Scott came out promptly, scurried up the (admittedly steeply pitched) roof, and inspected the heck out of our chimney. He provided a thorough and honest assessment of the work that needed to be done - gratis. He was hired on the spot. I'll admit it took us some time to get our act together to save for the work we had to have done, but every penny spent was well spent. He took his time in selecting used bricks to match the ones that were staying put and cleaned them all to provide continuity.

Basically, their crew worked tirelessly to tear down four or five rows of bricks and re-build it with a new cement cap and terra cotta tiles to provide a safer chimney. I'm not sure of all the technical terminology, but we're BEYOND thrilled with the work that was done on our home. We will be using Mr. Chimney for all our repair and maintenance needs in the future.
THANK YOU GUYS!

PERFECT by the Kellys -06/15/2012


Very Satisfied! We desperately needed repair work done on both chimneys on our home. Scott was right on time for his scheduled appointment. He inspected both chimneys, explained exactly what needed to be done and gave us an estimate for the work. Mel and his crew arrived the day they were scheduled and were very professional and friendly. The work was completed in a timely manner and both of our chimneys look almost brand new! The quality of their work is excellent, and our place was spotless when they left. We are very pleased and highly recommend Mr. Chimney for any repairs or maintenance you need.

K. J. Williams 09/21/2012


We can finally use our fireplace! When we bought our house three years ago, we had our chimney cleaned and inspected by another company. The technician told us that the flue was cracked and we needed a $5,000 chimney liner in order to safely use the fireplace. We didn't have the money, so we decided to use candles instead of wood, lest we burn the house down. Recently I received a coupon for Mr. Chimney, and I thought, "Maybe we can afford to fix the flue with the discount." I called Mr. Chimney and scheduled an estimate. Scott arrived, inspected the chimney, and told me, "Your flue is fine." We now have REAL fires in our fireplace, and it's all because Mr. Chimney was HONEST! Thank you!


From service call to clean-up, these guys are the "real" deal. They were courteous on the phone, arrived on-time for our appointment, knowledgeable, competitive in price and absolute top notch in customer service. I will be recommending Mr. Chimney to all my friends and family!

Kali B. on 11/1/2012


I called several chimney companies in town and received the most professional service from Mr. Chimney. I was scheduled for the next business day and Scott showed up within the time I was told he would be there. He was professional, courteous, honest, and personable. The prices were also very reasonable. While he was here, he discussed some repairs that I might need but assured me they could be done later this year. I was very impressed with the "no mess guarantee" on their website as well...and they mean it! The cleaning and chimney cap installation took less than an hour and there was no mess when he left. Thank you Mr. Chimney for showing me that there are businesses that still put the customer first and who offer top notch quality and service. I will recommend Mr. Chimney to all my friends and family.

Hjohnson - 01/14/2013


Mr. Chimney's workmanship has stood the test of time. I have recommended him to my family and friends. The prices are very reasonable, the customer service is outstanding (they are punctual, considerate, and tidy). Most importantly, the quality of work is outstanding (they have provided services at my home on two occasions, and both times were wonderful to work with). I waited a full year to write my review, allowing the elements and time to test the quality of work. I am extremely pleased, everything is perfect. This guy knows his stuff, and he treats you right. Thank you so much Mr. Chimney

Dana3406 - 01/02/2013